Months later….

While it’s hard to believe that it’s already July(!!!) – it’s not hard at all to believe that it’s been 5+ months since I’ve posted here.

I was taking a class at a teachers conference about using Blogging in the Classroom for Education and Activities… and was reminded that I have a blog already. Silly me- it’s funny how things slip your mind.

The Fiddlehead Mits that I talked about last month are more than just skeins of yarn and a pattern these days. They’re actually two mittens- that just need a lining knit it. 🙂 They were a fun knit.

The last real FO I created was my Frog Prince. He was a blast. I love small detailed work – gives both instant gratification as well as detailed work that keeps my interest.

I was looking back at my first post of the year- and thought I might update you (me) on my Knitting Resolutions….  while I did already explain to you all the ways I would get around my resolutions – I should probably refresh myself anyways with my ideas.

Resolution #1 – Knit something for my self using my stash yarn.

Progress- I haven’t knit anything for myself this year from my stash.  HOWEVER- I did organize my stash.

Resolution #2 – Only buy yarn for specific projects.

Progress- I’ve only bought a few skeins (a few being less than a dozen) of yarn this year in total. All but a few of those few have been bought for specific projects.  I’ve missed yarn shop crawling-  but can’t justify buying yarn to stick it in a bin.

Resolution #3 – Learn to crochet.

Progress- I still have July, August, September, October, November and December to learn.

Resolution #4 – Knit for charity, once a month.

Progress- I still have July, August, September, October, November and December to knit. If I double up… maybe I can consider this a success! 🙂

So all in all… I haven’t been knitting very much lately.  Think I should fix this …. soon!

One response to “Months later….

  1. Crochet is pretty easy to catch on too, and then it’s practice, at least for the simple crochet patterns. I’m still at the basic level of crochet. It is very nice to know.

Leave a comment